Posted: Thu 16 Feb - 07:40 (2017) Post subject: Evasion
There is may be a rule needing clarification, you will tell me
Sometimes at the beginning of a surface battle, the defending force may elect to evade
- because it the odds are against it (for instance, it has accepted to fight at 1:1 but the enemy is more powerful)
- because it is reorganized
In such cases, it will still fight at longer range (to reduce damage) It may happen that the outcome of the battle favors the escaping naval force Anyway, as it has elected to withdraw, it must do so and give up the hex
Do you think it is clear enough ? If any message needed on the battle screen ?