Carrier Battles for Guadalcanal Forum Index

Carrier Battles for Guadalcanal


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Carrier Battles for Guadalcanal Forum Index -> Topics -> Rules
Previous topic :: Next topic  
Author Message
larsenjp
Beta-testing

Offline

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Sun 27 Aug - 15:48 (2017)    Post subject: Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control Reply with quote

In the same game, the Japanese tried to land in Port-Moresby (Coral Sea scenario).
Their TRS and escorting DDs went in PM hexe and began unloading but there were under heavy air attacks because the base was still operational and i sent a surface TF in the hexe. After a short battle, the Japanese TF had to withdraw with heavy losses and my TF stayed within the PM hexe.
The game ended up at this point.

But surprisingly, thee Japanese got the 20 points earned for controlling PM.
In my opinion, as the PM hexe was under control of a US TF and the PM air base was still running, the Japanese side should not have had these points. I think they got the points because most probably they managed to land some cargo points (because it tooks some time for my TF to get in the hexe and repel the Japanese TF) but, in this situation, i think it should be considered that the landing party has been destroyed.
What do you think?


Back to top
Publicité






PostPosted: Sun 27 Aug - 15:48 (2017)    Post subject: Publicité

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Back to top
Bladerunner
Administrateur

Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2016
Posts: 678
Localisation: France

PostPosted: Mon 28 Aug - 10:11 (2017)    Post subject: Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control Reply with quote

Hello,

do you have a screenshot of your victory board ?
I am wondering if the Japanese have unloaded enough troop to conquer the hex and if you have shore bombarded the beachhead


Back to top
larsenjp
Beta-testing

Offline

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Mon 28 Aug - 12:02 (2017)    Post subject: Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control Reply with quote

I don't remember exactly how many points the Japanese landed but for sure i did not make a bombardment since the game ended just after the battle and the withdrawal of the Japanese TF. And i think you need to stay 1 turn (=4 phases) in order to shell.
But is it possible to shell supplies that has been put ashore? I saw this nowhere.


Back to top
Bladerunner
Administrateur

Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2016
Posts: 678
Localisation: France

PostPosted: Mon 28 Aug - 14:44 (2017)    Post subject: Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control Reply with quote

May be you could reopen your game ? 

Back to top
Contenu Sponsorisé






PostPosted: Today at 03:23 (2017)    Post subject: Japanese landings and Port-Moresby control

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Carrier Battles for Guadalcanal Forum Index -> Topics -> Rules All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  

Index | Administration Panel | Create own nforum | Free support forum | Free forums directory | Report a violation | Conditions générales d'utilisation
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group